Quick Links

GSO Test

Est. 1921

Staff List

Heads of Department


Miss P Glassey


Mrs S Fawcett


Mrs R Brown

Business Studies

Mr C Levy


Dr D Ellson


Mr L Edgeley

Design & Technology

Mr N McCarthy


Mr F Difusco

Food and Nutrition

Miss J Carolan


Mrs S Levy


Mr K Derbyshire


Mrs J Shannon

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs F Conn

Physical Education

Mr G Johnson

Performing Arts

Mr C Sheard


Mr M Smith


Dr J Lancaster


Dr D Ellson

Social Sciences

Mrs M Carlin

Head of Learning Support

Mrs N Quinn

English as an Additional Language (EAL) Co-ordinator

Mrs S Preston
(Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead/Mental Health First Aid Training)

 Heads/Assistant Heads of Year (as of September 2023)

Year 7

Mr K Leadbetter / Miss L Hengler

Year 8

Mr C Spruce / Miss C Rowlands

Year 9

Mr E Jenkins / Miss A Williams

Year 10

Mr S Fitzgerald / Miss G Blower

Year 11

Mr R Davies / Mrs H Gharooni

Year 12-13

Mr P Richards / Mr M Jenkins

 Teaching Staff:


Mrs H Kealey

Mrs S Fawcett

Head of Department

Mrs S Stokoe




Mr J Freeman


Miss E Jones


Mr C Levy

Head of Department

Mr M Jenkins

Assistant Head of Y12/13



Mrs K Heyes


Mr L Edgeley

Head of Department

Mr P Gallant

Mr G Jenkins

Mrs H Doody

Key Stage 4 Co-ordinator (p/t)



Mr T Barry


Miss J Carolan

Head of Food and Nutrition

Mr N McCarthy

Head of Department

Mr D Fields

Mr T Kearns


Ms E Smith




Miss G Blower

Mr F Clarke


Mr D Crosdale

Key Stage 4 Co-ordinator

Mr F Difusco

Head of English

Mrs L Duffy

Key Stage 3 Co-ordinator

Mr N Gordon

Miss F Harrison

Miss L Hengler

Assistant Head of Year 7

Ms P McKinney

Miss L McMullen

Literacy Co-ordinator

Mr L O’Hanlon

Assistant Head Teacher: Curriculum, Teaching & Learning

Mrs R Watson

Key Stage 5 Co-ordinator

Miss A Williams

Assistant Head of Year 9



Mr L Burke


Mr M Ellis

Key Stage 3 Geography Co-ordinator

Mrs S Levy

Head of Department

Mr S Mooney


Mr P Richards

Head of Year 12/13, School Careers Lead

Miss C Rowlands



Miss L Ball

Mr T Ballard

Mr K Derbyshire

Head of Department

Miss L Edwards

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs C Evans

Senior Assistant Headteacher

Ms A George


Mrs A Halliday

Key Stage 3 History Co-ordinator (p/t)

Mr K Leadbetter

Head of Year 7



Mrs N Quinn

Head of Department (SENDCO)

Mr I Griffiths

Assistant SENDCO



Mr N Allen


Miss M Gilbert

Key Stage 3 Maths Co-ordinator

Mrs V Harrald

Key Stage 5 Maths Co-ordinator

Ms A Hughes


Mrs S Iqbal


Miss R Kolek


Mr R Pattison

Key Stage 4 Maths Co-ordinator

Mrs E Richardson

Key Stage 3 Maths Co-ordinator (maternity leave)

Mrs J Shannon

Head of Department

Mrs C Smithies


Mrs C Turner


Mr M Vincent


Mr D Wilcock

Mr S Williams

Senior Assistant Head Teacher: 6th Form & Qualifications



Mrs A Brack

Key Stage 4 MFL Co-ordinator

Miss N Carcenac

Mrs F Conn

Head of Department

Miss A Gilborson


Miss R McArthur


Mrs S Preston

EAL Co-ordinator (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead/Mental Health First Aid Training)

Mrs R Roberts

Key Stage 3 MFL Co-ordinator

Miss I Roberts-Ortigosa

Maternity Leave

Mrs K Sheard

Assistant Headteacher (Associate)

Miss M Zietal




Mr C Sheard

Head of Performing Arts

Miss S York

Assistant Headteacher (Personal Development/Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Miss H Taylor




Mrs G Cottrell

Mr L Elwood


Mrs K Jackson

Key Stage 5 PE Co-ordinator

Mr G Johnson

Head of Department

Mrs J McDonnell

Mrs N Quinn


Mr J Sherrard

Duke of Edinburgh Co-ordinator

Mrs L Withers

Child Development Lead

Mr M Withers

Key Stage 4 PE Co-ordinator



Dr J Lancaster

Head of Department (p/t)



Mr S Ahmed

Mrs R Barlow


Mrs R Brown

Head of Biology

Mrs S Cain


Mrs D Cameron

Key Stage 4 Science Co-ordinator

Mr R Davies

Head of Year 11

Mrs A Denson


Mr C Dore

Dr D Ellson

Director of Science/Head of Chemistry

Mr S Fitzgerald


Mrs H Gharooni


Miss K Lacey

Mr J Lawler

Mr A McDonough

Mr M McLay

Mr C Spruce

Head of Year 8

Mr M Smith

Head of Physics

Dr G Turner

Key Stage 3 Science Co-ordinator



Mrs R Carney


Mr J Cassidy

Mrs M Carlin

Head of Department

Mr M Jones


Mr S Jones

Religious Studies Co-ordinator

Dr J Lancaster

Head of PSHE/Citizenship (p/t)

Mr J Sparkes




Mrs C Evans


School Support Staff

Business, Finance & Operations (Mr A Cocklin)

Director of Business, Finance & Operations

Mr A Cocklin

Senior Finance Officer

Miss L McCoy

Finance & Business Assistants

Miss C Moore (p/t)

Mrs L Halpin (p/t)

ICT Support:

Mr J Morris (Senior ICT Technician)

Mr S Smith (Data & Information Systems Manager)

Examination/Data Officer

Mrs J Costello (as of 19/02/24)

Fundraising and Marketing Co-ordinator

Mrs L Bevan

Business Assistant

Mrs C Vila (p/t)


HR & Administration (Miss P Glassey)

Director of People & Culture

Miss P Glassey

Administration Team Leader & HR Assistant

Miss L Smith

HR Assistant

Mrs R Wade (maternity leave)

Mrs L Atkinson (maternity cover)

Assistant Admin Officer/Receptionist

Mrs B Needham

Admin Officer

Miss A Kelly

Admin Officer

Mrs K Lilley

Admin Officer

Mrs A Gallagher (p/t)

Admin Officer

Mrs S Hart (p/t)

Admin Officer (Apprentice)

Ms S Ledbury


Teaching & Learning

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs J McCoy

Learning Mentors:

Mr C Murphy

Mr E Jenkins (Head of Year 9)

Mr N Easthope

Senior Science Technician

Mr G Parkinson

Science Technicians:

Mr T McQueen

Mr R Molyneux

Art Technician

Miss H Carter

PE Technician

Mr M Riley

Design & Technology Technicians:

Miss L Grugel

Mr J Walker

Miss C Warburton

Higher Level Learning Support Assistants:

Mrs H Chamberlain

Mr S Hughes

Mrs C Pye

Mr I Griffiths (Assistant SENDCO)

Wellbeing Co-ordinator

Mrs H Rye

Learning Support Assistants

Mrs A Al-Suraimi

Ms A Galdamez

Mrs A O’Shea

Mrs E Birchall

Mr O Parkes

Ms H Hughes

Mrs B Taylor

Mrs R Williamson-Dunn 

Mrs Z Yazdi

6th Form Study Supervisors

Mrs A McCaig (part-time)

Mr E Tocher (part-time)

Cover Supervisor

Miss C Hartley (Safeguarding Administration Assistant)

Mrs J Caveney

 Last updated 02/2024

* Schools are required to publish details of how many school employees have an annual gross salary of £100,000 or more.

In the 2021/22 financial year Calderstones School employed 2 x FTE staff with a gross (including employer national insurance and pension contributions) annual salary of over £100,000.